Michel Brune has been awarded the Three Physicists Prize

Michel Brune (Kastler Brossel Laboratory, ENS Paris) was awarded the 2017 Three Physicists Prize for his works on cavity quantum electrodynamics, particularly for the realisation of non-destructive photon-counting experiments and for the preparation of non classical states of the electromagnetic field.

This prize was founded by Mrs Eugène Bloch, in memory of the three founders of the ENS Physics Department, Henri Abraham, Eugène Bloch and Georges Bruhat, all dead in deportation in the Nazi concentration camps.