Logistics and Building Maintenance

Facts and Figures:

Facts and Figures:

The department is a research federation (FR684) headed by the ENS and the CNRS. It provides technical platforms to the laboratories (workshop, cryogenic fluids, clean room facility, network, and logistics) and administrative support.

The life of the department is carried by those present daily in the
laboratories, classrooms, common services and the new library of experimental sciences. Composed of 450 people in total (44 owned and operated by the Federation) including 120 researchers / lecturers,the Department of Physics is the largest structure of research and teaching at the ENS.

In 2011, the department won recognition as an Excellence laboratory (“Laboratoire d’excellence”) for its research and teaching strategy.

The service is responsible for construction works and installations related to experiments (experimental setups, plumbing, metal works) and general maintenance (construction, plumbing). It furthermore runs a material and electronics shop and does general servicing.

Building Maintenance

Material Shop

Opening Hours 9.00 am - 5.30 pm
Supplies: materials (brass, stainless ..) hardware, tools ...

Electronics Shop

Opening Hours 9.00 am - 5.30 pm
Supplies: Paper, pens blocks ... CDR-W, DVD, cartridges ... Electronic Components..

Facts and Figures:

The department is a research federation (FR684) headed by the ENS and the CNRS. It provides technical platforms to the laboratories (workshop, cryogenic fluids, clean room facility, network, and logistics) and administrative support.

The life of the department is carried by those present daily in the
laboratories, classrooms, common services and the new library of experimental sciences. Composed of 450 people in total (44 owned and operated by the Federation) including 120 researchers / lecturers,the Department of Physics is the largest structure of research and teaching at the ENS.

In 2011, the department won recognition as an Excellence laboratory (“Laboratoire d’excellence”) for its research and teaching strategy.

Logistics and Building Maintenance

Faits et chiffres :

Faits et chiffres :

Le département est une fédération de recherche reconnue par le CNRS (FR684), qui fournit un certain nombre de moyens techniques aux laboratoires (atelier de mécanique, liquéfacteur d’hélium, salle blanche, réseau informatique, logistique, magasins) et un support administratif.

La vie du département est assurée par les personnes présentes au quotidien dans les laboratoires, salles de classe, services communs et la toute nouvelle bibliothèque des Sciences expérimentales. Composé de 450 personnes au total (44 appartiennent en propre à la fédération)
dont 120 chercheurs/enseignants-chercheurs, le département de Physique est la plus grande structure de recherche et d’enseignement de l’ENS.

En 2011, dans le cadre des investissements d’avenir, le département a été labellisé ‘laboratoire d’excellence’ pour la qualité de sa recherche et de son enseignement (Investissements d’avenir- Appel à projets Labex).

The service is responsible for construction works and installations related to experiments (experimental setups, plumbing, metal works) and general maintenance (construction, plumbing). It furthermore runs a material and electronics shop and does general servicing.

Building Maintenance

Material Shop

Opening Hours 9.00 am - 5.30 pm
Supplies : materials (brass, stainless ..) hardware, tools ...

Electronics Shop

Opening Hours 9.00 am - 5.30 pm
Supplies : Paper, pens blocks ... CDR-W, DVD, cartridges ... Electronic Components..

Faits et chiffres :

Le département est une fédération de recherche reconnue par le CNRS (FR684), qui fournit un certain nombre de moyens techniques aux laboratoires (atelier de mécanique, liquéfacteur d’hélium, salle blanche, réseau informatique, logistique, magasins) et un support administratif.

La vie du département est assurée par les personnes présentes au quotidien dans les laboratoires, salles de classe, services communs et la toute nouvelle bibliothèque des Sciences expérimentales. Composé de 450 personnes au total (44 appartiennent en propre à la fédération)
dont 120 chercheurs/enseignants-chercheurs, le département de Physique est la plus grande structure de recherche et d’enseignement de l’ENS.

En 2011, dans le cadre des investissements d’avenir, le département a été labellisé ‘laboratoire d’excellence’ pour la qualité de sa recherche et de son enseignement (Investissements d’avenir- Appel à projets Labex).